How to Improve Your Steemit Relationship

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image-1.png

Image Credit: @majes.tytyty

If there is one valuable lesson I've learnt in the past few months since I joined Steemit, it is the simple fact that relationship plays a vital role in one's progress and advancement. In short, Steemit is more about keeping relationship than the quality of your writing.


For instance, I know a couple of people here who spend time to deliver quality posts but get only a few cents in upvotes. Whereas, I know some other people here who get staggering upvotes for merely posting a selfie. What makes the difference in both circumstances? Relationship. Let's face the blunt truth, you can't survive the rigour of Steemit without building and sustaining a healthy relationship.


So, in this post, I'll be giving you some tips on how to build or improve your Steemit relationship. Briskly, let's get started.

  • Get Yourself a Jotter and a pen
    Every day, as you navigate Steemit, take note of the Steemians who make a fine impression on you either through their blog posts or impressive comments on your posts or the posts of others.

On your jotter, like I often do, pencil down the usernames of these Steemians and frequently get in touch with them. Soon, they will become your friends and then regular commenters and upvoters of your posts.


  • Make Meaningful Comments on the Posts of Others
    In most cases, it is better for you to not comment on a post than to say empty things such as, nice posts, great posts, wow, good, etc. These words, whether you take note or not, latently give the impression that you're a lazy person.

In my first few months on Steemit, I made some valuable comments which not only fetched me stunning upvotes but a few cult following from friends that are still very much in touch. The bottom line is that your comments are baits capable of catching friends from the Steemit ocean.


  • Join and Actively Participate in Discord Channels

Except that you rely solely on self votes, to stay away from Discord is like a man who refuses to sleep with his wife and expects her to get pregnant. In short, Discord is to Steemit what a compass is to a sailor.

On Discord, you get to join and interact with several excellent communities on Steemit. You get to learn new things, keep your old friends while making new ones. Although I disliked Discord until quite recently, I've found it to be pricelessly beneficial. I trust you'll also find it amazing and healthy for your Steemit journey.

  • Conclusion
    I'll have to stop here since I did not set out to write a textbook on this topic. Therefore, feel free to comment some other things that can help to foster Steemit relationship that are omitted here. Until we see again, I wish you a wonderful Steemit experience. Full STEEM ahead.

SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

You nailed the point my friend. Relationship is everything in social media platforms and Steemit is not an exception. Number of upvotes depends on relationships only.

Hmmm quite valuable points you've made here too. I like the fact that you agree that relationship is everything on Steemit.

Thank you @gandhibaba, I appreciate your effort and time for bringing out the point to build up and improve one's relationship on Steemit. I'm a minnow here on Steemit, and it's been hard to cope with the Steem blockchain, but I won't give up on it but rather improve my relationship in the Steem blockchain.

Also this would help other minnows too in order to build up a good relationship here in Steemit.

I have upvoted your post and also Resteem on my blog.

Thanks once again

Glad you found this post valuable and resteemed it. Thanks. Sure, Steemit is about relationship building and networking. You'll achieve a lot here with constant engagements than the quality of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77