Goals for my Account on Steem in 2018

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Source

Although I am big on goals, I don't remember writing a post on what my goals are for my account on Steem in 2018. At least the easy trackable ones.

With little time before my six months anniversary, I think it's time to let you know what they are.

No.1 goal is to increase my Steem Power. Target: 1500 SP!

I have set a target that can be achieved. I'm currently sitting at 824 SP (-320 SP delegated), which means an increase of around 82% in the remaining a little over 5 months.

That can be quite daunting if we look at the percent, but it helps that the amount of SP is not unreachable and I expect the rewards will be on the rise towards the end of the year as well, together with the price of Steem.

Of course, I expect to purchase the majority of the Steem to reach my goal.

My second goal is to reach a minimum of 300 posts published this year.

This is an easy one, considering that I already have a routine of posting every day.

Since I joined right at the end of January, the total number of days left for 2018 are 335 (or maybe 336). At first I skipped some days, but I also posted twice a day occasionally back then. I'll take a margin, because there may be some days when I won't post. But 300 posts is a attainable milestone.

Right now I have 161 published posts (without this one).

My third goal is to have a minimum of 1500 comments by the end of this year.

Right now I have 787 comments. To achieve this goal I'll have to remain an active commenter, and having this goal set will be a constant reminder for me to engage more.

OK, that's my game plan this year for Steem. What do you have planned for Steem in 2018 (and how are you doing with it)?

Sort:  

Huge! Dude this has helped me so much...Keeps me on target and allows me to judge myself every week...To see if I'm on target.

I agree! I have them for a while now, but kept them for myself to see if they are realistic or not. So far they seem so. I have two other targets about reputation score and followers, but these only depend in part on my actions, so I keep them in the background and see if I reach them in the end.

These are great goals and I hope to set up some similar goals shortly.

Thank you, Beth! Don't "hope", just do it! ;)

Thanks Yoda

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gadrian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72