Brand new and confused on funding my wallet.

in #steem7 years ago

I was going to send some eth from my coinbase account to my Steem wallet. But when I go to fund my wallet it does not give me a wallet number to transfer to it just gives me a number in the "memo section" the instructions are confusing... can some one give me a hand please?

Sort:  

your Steem name is your address, send it to g755, you can leave the memo section empty

welcome to Steemit @g755

coin base requires a wallet number... i dont think i can put g755 in there

goto your wallet -> click 'buy steem' which brings you to blocktrades -> select eth (send) to Steem (receive) put in your Steem account g755 -> click get deposit address -> copy eth deposit address and use that on coinbase

Ok so now I'm getting stuff loaded on the Blog and Dtube.
But i just gave steem. 850USD worth of coins and exchanged them for steem,and steem power and the other one. And they say my account is only worth 450USD????? Where did my other 400USD go? They charged me 50 % to fund my account?????
How do i get ahold of support?
Somwthing is very wrong ...
Can you help? Or,know someone who can?
I tried chat but ni one answers

give amount of crypto & time of transfer
also where are you reading the amounts from?

also note price of Steem has fallen but will recover way-way higher.

This is a great time to load up on Steem. I just got >1000SBD yesterday myself.

I am getting the amounts from my wallet... but was checking the price on coin market for steem... I was told by a member to not use the "steem in your wallet is the same as the steem on the market index... He said sdb is ok to have if your going to use it to promote yourself, but otherwise keep it low... as you get upvotes and people giving you stuff he said to to easther use the sdb to transfer it to steem or to the market or your wallet.. so That's what I did. I split most of mine up between steem and steem power... when or if I ever get people sending me stuff I will keep an eye on the sdb to see how it grows.
I guess this guy know what he is doing, has a lot of follwers, is a mod on steem chat and posts a buch of blogs on how to use the site...
but it is getting a little better. Just wish I had more time to transfer stuff over from you tube and I have a bunch of video shot but no time to edit it... I am also working on OBS so I can start live streaming on DLive....

yes, it's good to convert SBD to Steem especially when SBD is higher than Steem

i don't agree, when you are small, powerup your Steem so you people can see your upvote $0.03 is better than $0.005 which shows us as $0.00 after you make 40-50 upvotes in 1 day....and you should be making plenty of upvotes, as much as you see worthy so you connect with others which leads to followers.

what are you saving your Steem for, to trade?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74