Compromised account - what next?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

So it seems like I should now be able to get my compromised account back. I'm not exactly sure which steps I'm supposed to take and where to use the recommended command in the conclusion paragraph:

 update_account YOURACCOUNT "{}" OWNER_PUBKEY ACTIVE_PUBKEY POSTING_PUBKEY MEMO_PUBKEY true 
  • I sent an email to: [email protected] as recommended, but no reply yet.
  • No recent tweet concerning this from Steemit yet
  • Thought the hardfork was, in part, supposed to fix this
  • Cops are getting shot in the US
  • Coup d'etat in Turkey
  • Terrorist attacks left and right

I'm starting to freak out, can I get some help?

Thanks in advance



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98