Can you please add scheduled posts in the next version of steemit.com - The New Posting Rules Prevents us from Sleeping :)

in #steem8 years ago

fyrstikken-baby

Dear @ned & @dan & the rest of the #steemit development team that is dedicated to steemit.com.

I am requesting a new native feature for next update of steemit.com

Since I have joined Steemit, I have done everything manually - typed, posted, commented, upvoted, ignored or flagged content on steemit.com manually.

I need to sleep too!

Since you guys changed the rules to post max 4 times in a 24h period, it would make more sense to me if you could also create a "post later" function, so that I get to sleep when it is time to sleep in my timezone.

It will help us plan our content better

This will let us content creators & providers chose a time for when to post the content to the public in the future, timestamped or signed to a future block or however it is that you want to do it technically I have no clue about - but as a front-end user, it is a functionality that I really need now.

Some services make more sense to have integrated on the native steemit.com

People tell me: "Why don´t you just use a bot" - a third party application that would require me to trust in that application to remain stable, which I currently do not. I don´t want a bot, I just want this native feature integrated into steemit.com

I want to Rock and Roll at the disco Friday at Midnight, not sit by my post-button and wait :)

Having a post later function on native steemit.com would let me plan the publishing calendar better, knowing that in 1 week from now, every Friday at 24:00 New York Time what I have produced in advanced, will be posted on that time, so that I can be free to Rock & Roll at the Disco, instead of sitting at my computer waiting to click the "Post" button.

Thank you for reading

Sincerely,
@fyrstikken

Sort:  

Posts scored more than $100 should be excluded from the limit of 4 posts

Hi! @fyrstikken
Your idea is so great
Timed post work with, such as e-mail magazine and Web magazine is a natural function.
Create a sentence together when some of the time, is to think of course as a contributor to think that want to distribute schedule ring.
I also, to live in Japan, but I would want to post to the Active time zone in which the majority of steemit user to use, and do it, it will be trimmed off and sleep time.

I have been asking for this feature for quite a while now. I am really getting sleep deprived, so this will be useful!! hehe :)

💯👍👍👍 Supported @fyrstikken
🐜🐜🐜

This has been a popular feature request. I bet they are working on it. I'm asleep when the peak traffic is present, so that's a bit of a disadvantage.

Another thing is that in case this feature will be implemented everyone might start to publish everything at rush hours making it even more rush

That's a good point, but then people will realize it's rush hour and they'll try different slots, and it'll all balance out over time.

When are the rush hours?

It depends on time zone of course, not the same for LA, Berlin and Bangkok

I've seen lots of analytics around but didn't pay much attention. You should probably ask @liberosist, he is very analytical guy and most likely would know, but he won't be aware of your question, because you replied to my comment, not his

@fyrstikken I second your request.

Being able to save many drafts at once and publish them at predetermined times would be nice too.

This simple feature is in the Wordpress: you mark your post as Scheduled. No bots needed.

Sleep is overrated lol

Very good idea indeed :)

thats good idea! The only issue with that is, you won't be able to reply to comments as they come in. But I think it would help a lot to schedule posts, especially if you want to provide constant content. Go get some sleep now :P Alla x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44