A message to the Steem community - Steem is going to explode in the Netherlands

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steem community,

I think today I maybe have made an interesting contribution to this platform. I have spoken with Jan Dijkgraaf one the biggest social media influencers in the Netherlands. He superbly tweets and blogs professionally, see for example one of his blog websites: briefjevanjan.nl

Aside from having a massive following and an even bigger community that reads his blogs daily, he also was the leader of the political party GeenPeil who advocated direct democracy in the Netherlands.

As he is creating his account right now, I hope the Steem team are upping their game in even faster approvals. Right now, it can take up to a week to get an account approved, at least that's the experience I had. I know the Steem team is doing the best they can, but I really hope this approval gets done quickly. This could catapult Steem from being an relatively unknown platform to becoming bigger than we could all imagine in The Netherlands.

To the Steem community, when he submits his first blogs, give this man a warm welcome, he certainly deserves it. So if you want Steem to grow exponentially, just hang around and watch this online platform blossom!

If a Steem admin would like his personal e-mail address to verify that this message is actually 100% truthful, contact me directly via a private channel, for example my personal e-mail coupled to my account.

Sort:  

He has arrived! jndkgrf is my name and I will start with a daily wise crack om a Delft blue tile. Please follow, and of course I will follw back. And I understand I am responsible now for the explosion of Steem in the Netherlands :-) I'll give it a try, but first I want to get used to everything here. Give me some time, please.

no pressure, Jan, of course :)

Yeah!!! and I would like to visit Amsterdam one day ;-) Ciao ciao Steemitri

@fuzztone. Way to go! Yes. No problem. Will give warm welcome!

You are doing the community a big favor! Thanx

Very well done @fuzztone :) Je hebt goed werk vericht :)

Ja dat dacht ik ook, maar als Jan echt meer dan een week moet wachten op registratie weet ik niet zeker of we allemaal het gedroomde effect gaan meemaken. Wat kunnen we doen om zeker te zijn dat dit bericht gelezen gaat worden door de Steem admins?

This post gets a 27.93 % upvote thanks to @fitzgibbon - Hail Eris !

Wait, wut, whaz tha? Uh.. well hail Eris I suppose.. thx @fitzgibbon I guess

Congratulations @fuzztone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fuzztone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48