You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One User - Ridiculous Rewards - When Will @ned Finally Grow A Pair?

in #steem7 years ago

Unfortunately this seems to be an issue here. I'm a new user, and signed up with the full expectation to make nothing. Some people blog to make money, and for those of you who do, this is a travesty. I suppose for myself it would just be a pleasant surprise if my content actually makes any substantial profit. To address the issue at hand , I will say this. Many people seem to LOVE this platform (including myself), and many trending posts are addressing the issue. I don't know how long this has been a major problem, but I would venture a guess that the developers are trying to figure out a way to fix it. I sure hope so , because it would be very sad to see Steemit collapse.

Sort:  

There is absolutely nothing wrong with blogging to make money, whether it be with your own website, or on a platform like Steemit.

Thousands of people make a great living from the Internet. I have a very successful online business that revolves around using my blogs to build email lists and then promoting digital products as as affiliate marketer. I have been doing it since 2008. I am not sure why anyone would consider the desire to make a living from writing a "travesty."

You misunderstood the context of my comment. I was saying that for those of you who do blog to make money, the issue at hand is a travesty to you and the site. I would love to make money blogging , but it isn't my primary focus at the moment. That is all. Not everyone is against you just because they may live their life by a different set of values. Please reread my initial comment, and see if you cannot understand the context a little better now that I have explained. Sorry for the confusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86