(@SteemStatBot) The one of the first Telegram bots for Steemit!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit users! I'm happy to announce that the one of the first Steem-related bots for Telegram has launched!

Introduction

I am an amateur programmer with 2 years of experience. Programming is not my primary job, but is a great hobby for me. When I registered on Steemit a couple of days ago and wrote my first post I thought "I want to contribute something more useful than a single article". There are a lot of great people on Steemit (and the amount of the new users grows very fast!) which create and share their amazing tools! So I decided to test my skills in programming and make my own tool!

About Telegram

Telegram is a fast, secure, simple and free messaging app. Its client is available to the most platforms. It supports group chats up to 5000 members, end-to-end encrypted chats, stickers, file sharing, but the main thing here is that Telegram provides a nice API to create your own bots!

SteemStatBot

So, I present you my new bot! @SteemStatBot - it is currently in the Open Beta testing phase. The bot can show you STEEM price from exchanges, the list of top whales, witnesses and, which I think is the most important thing, - submit links to the special channel (@SteemSpotlight). If user wants his article to be seen on the Telegram, he (or she - we have a lot of women here too!) submits a post link to the bot and it will appear in the chat after some time, so users in this channel can browse for the new interesting posts right in their favorite messenger!

Current version and status

v0.0.1, Open beta

Commands implemented so far

  • /stats - returns STEEM market stats from the following exchanges: Poloniex, Bittrex.
  • /whales - returns the Top 25 Whales and their stats.
  • /witnesses - returns the Top 50 Witnesses.
  • /submit and /cancel - these commands are for submitting your link to the Steem Spotlight channel.



To-do list

  • Translate the bot to other languages. Not everyone can understood English well. For now I plan to make a proper translations for the following languages: English, Russian.
  • Make some nice interface, I saw @clayop's great Noteefi bot and want to implement the buttons to control the bot instead of typing long commands which can be problematic on the mobile devices.
  • Try to implement a "bot-friendly" environment. In future I plan to add some command which will return data in the "bot-friendly" formats like JSON. I think this will help other bots/tools to interact with my bot.
  • Publish a source code. I will do this after I implement more functions and when I finish the Beta version.

Verification

How do I verify that I created this bot? Well, my current Steemit username is written in the bot's "About" page and also in the help message - only bot's creator can change this kind of information.

Links

Finally,

I would like to hear Steemers' feedback and suggestion on my bot!

English is not my native language, I don't speak it quite well, thus I'm sorry for all typos I made.

~furonou

Sort:  

Good work man, the bot future is really ramping up here. Sky net soon?

Interesting :) Good job.

It work...very nice+

Very useful.
And join the chat in a telegram.
Link: https://telegram.me/steemit (RU)

Congratulations @furonou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55