Why I love Resteems

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

spray-1589066_960_720.jpg

Happy Tuesday Steemers! You know, I haven't really been posting for a while, but I was asked by a fellow Steemer, a colleague and all-around nice guy @nelkeljdm to write an post on t he topic "Why I love resteems" and bonus points for drawing Godzilla.

As I haven't been posting for a while, my ability to spin bullshit and talk circles has diminsihed a little over time. So I'll just cut to the chase!

Why I love them, the resteems

When I first came to Steemit, I had no idea who to follow, where to head to, which posters to follow. Somehow though, I was lucky enough to stumble upon this positive guy @skapaneas, who resteems a shit-load of posts and you know what? Most of them are quite cool!

I swear I have seen a bunch of cool posts via resteems, my first money ever on Steem was made via resteemed contest. Remember people - resteeming is caring. Find something cool? Resteem that shit! Let the world know!

giraffes-627031_960_720.jpg

So now that we've got that out of the way, we reach the second part of the post. Godzilla.

If you haven't caught up on Godzilla and are one of the younger generations, here's a cool recent movie, to up-to-date yourself a bit:

Hei! Stop clicking that "Play" button, it's a damn screenshot!

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0831387/?ref_=nv_sr_2

This movie is actual a decent entertainment, although nothing too deep. Have beer and enjoy!

So here's my drawing of Godzilla, which I promised:

Enjoy your week Steemers! Keep Steeming and keep resteeming!



Still not selling your vote to Minnowbooster to earn SBD? Do it now


Title image from pixabay

separator.png


unknown2.png
Are you looking for Minnowbooster, Buildteam or Steemvoter support? Or are you looking to grow on Steemit or just chat? Check out Minnowbooster Discord Chat via the link below.




buildTeam.io

Sort:  

Welcome back my Slavic friend (Yes, I know you're not..) make it Rain!! RESTEEMED

@furious-one I really hear it for the first time that resteem is good. When I first came into steemit, I used to resteem some random posts a lot as they were giving upvotes or contest related. But everybody warned me no to resteem coz it will do harm on my own posts ! People will be less interested in seeing my eorks as they will find only resteemed posts.. But, now after reading your post, I am quite confident about resteem ... 😎

stay well and keep posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

If I could resteem your comment and drink you, I would.

Lol.... This drink is not for drink 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I just wrote a post about what you're talking - resteeming contest posts.
As I understand from furious' post I think he means as I do - resteeming quality content is good. This helps value the content and let others find that great content. Spread the good stuff!
I don't think furi meant that resteeming bunch of contest posts is a good thing - this is spam and this can still make your own profile look bad.

Resteeming is a good thing when the post you resteem has good quality and you resteem it because you really enjoyed the post.
Resteeming because someone asked you to or made you do it IS BAD.

Consider this - if I hadn't seen a tweet about Steem on my Twitter stream of forex only traders, I would have missed out on a great thing.

If you don't go out, you don't meet cool people. If you don't read various stuff, you miss out on knowledge and info. I agree, crap is not for resteeming. But content posts by business entitites which offer prizes are a win-win - its cheap marketing for the business + an opportunity for the participant. We have a "hide resteems" button now for everyone + we've had a mute feature for ages.

Definitely there's a bunch of blokes who abuse resteeming, give them the boot. Want good resteems? You're the maker of your own follow feed.

Ha-haa, You are a real drawing artist, my Bob :D

Resteemed!

Back off! This Bob's mine! <3

We can try to share...

Why'd you have to be so nice, now I have no come backs... sigh :(

Thanks big time!

Hahahaha, what an incredible artist you are :D

Hi, @furious-one!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85