Dan and his team beat me to the punch

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Here's to hoping Steem is a huge success

So about 2 years ago I got the idea in my head to build a blockchain backed social media platform. I came up with a detailed design that would allow me to come into the market with serious advantages over existing players. I developed my own content sorting methodology, a system for a new type of content feed, figured out a few price pegging mechanisms for the token, began talking to investors, interviewing developers... suffice to say I still have the option to pull the trigger on my own project but if Steem delivers the goods you will likely save me 4 or 5 years of my life.

So while part of me is entirely jealous that Steem is at this stage, I also am completely stoked that it's Daniel Larimer and company doing it because I'm actually a huge fan and having spoken to him before I feel if anyone can pull it off, it's him.

So congrats on getting the BETA up and running and getting STEEM listed! I'll be watching VERY closely!

:)

Sort:  

awesome stuff .. reach out if you're up for a chat .. :) ned [@] steemit.com

You can always join the team and work together?

Maybe, although I can't imagine Dan would need my help. I feel like I'd only be in the way but if there was an opening where I could be useful, sign me up!

The whole blockchain thing is bigger than anyone person or small group. This thing will evolve and grow so I suggest collaboration as a way of growing the pie. We all want these things to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30