You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Time For A Minnow Uprising Is Getting Closer: Overwhelm The System

in #steem6 years ago

Well I like the mantra! I have just been adopted by @preparedwombat, who will try to help me to reach 1K SP. Because he was the first one to believe in me (with a small free delegation) and don' want to let him down! This adoption is based on one of your posts! Maybe you should try to encourage more big SP holders to do the same (or even better join @preparedwombat with his challenge :)).
Will be on a holiday in the first 2 weeks of July, but I still will keep on posting! There is no use in not posting a picture or small story from the holiday! Otherwise, I will not get the busy.pay and steembasicincome upvotes! And like you are always telling every little bit helps!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Maybe you should try to encourage more big SP holders to do the same (or even better join @preparedwombat with his challenge :)).

I did. Already got two to the 1K and on working on my third.

I know you do! I meant motivating other big SP holders to do the same!
My remark between the () should have been consider funny :(. So sorry if I did offend you, because that was not the intention!
Cheers,
Peter

No offense taken whatsoever....

I appreciate the desire to motivate others. That is what is needed around here. We need to motivate all to partake in the STEEM blockchain and help others. There is so much here that is really shaping up.

Congrats, @fullcoverbetting.
As always, I’m a little jealous. I want a sugar daddy (or mommy, for all that maters too) ;0)

It’s like I said in my comment below. We need to pursuade some larger accounts to cooperate. Because plankton and small minnows upvoting eachother is not going to make such a difference. Sometimes I get 100 votes, while my payout is barely $1...

Yes, but the low foodchain also has to support each other! I would be thrilled with 100 $0.01 upvotes, all handed out at 100%!
But Mike, you have over 2000 SP, maybe you should also adopt somebody! I already did this but I need to think about dumping him because he isn’t active! We could support some-one until that Steemian reaches 250 SP. From then on a bigger account could take over!
Now I am writing it down, I feel that we should do this! I will adopt another, will you do the same!
@taskmaster4450, maybe an idea to make a 2 phase program of it! Steemians with between 1 and 2K SP to adopt one untill 250 SP!
Like you said all things matter!

I came up with the adoption idea a while ago. It’s on my list, but before I make such a commitment, I need to make sure I can be around a lot of the time. Because it’s not just about delegating SP, but also providing support.
I just had three good days in a row, so I have been pretty active. But I can’t predict if this will last. These last 3 or 4 weeks, I’ve been pretty inactive - felt so bad that I couldn’t get myself to be around.
Once I’m back on my feet, I will definitely do so.

(I am still delegating some SP to people who are in the bandwidth-error zone. But that doesn’t require more than only the delegation. If I want to adopt someone, I want to do it right)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85