You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem improvements. Why I encourage you to unfollow me

in #steem7 years ago

Always a good thing to go over the list of people you are following!
I do the same. I do remove people who become inactive and also throw out people who are not willing to interact. Not with me, not with anyone. They just post, use bots and hope for the best!
I doubt it, if you should notice them. If you do remove them from the list, because there were not responsive, why inform them then?
But when do you decide to add new people to the list?

Sort:  

I added two to the list just yesterday :)

I removed a bunch, something around twenty. Most were inactive and the others just weren't relevant to me right now. You're right about the explaination. I decided against it.

I follow a guy called @kafkanarchy84 that shares a lot of cool stuff. Some of the folks I followed were folks that he shared a post from. I didn't talk with them after said post, and he shares some of their work, so I can just keep him instead and check back in with the other folks when it's convenient. Does that make sense?

It does make sense! I will take a look at his blog! Thx for the tip. It is hard to find new Steemians which are worth our time, upvote and attention!

Indeed!

But once you do, it is rewarding and encouraging.

Maybe I'm lucky, but I've found more quality people here than on any other digital medium.

I can back this. Also it looks like the relationships are more genuine here and lasts longer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63