You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM v SBD: Wifey STEEM is Having the Last Laugh

in #steem6 years ago

I was wondering what it is best to do now.
Should be keep on bringing SBD to the internal market and convert it to Steem (and power up) or should we keep the SBD at the moment in our wallet and hoping that the gap between to 2 becomes closer?
It is quite a dilemma for me. Still a small red fish, so each steem counts for me. Really appreciate your view on this.

Sort:  

Well, nobody can predict the prices but in my Opinion Steem will always have a bigger Value. I think the best use for SBD, if you don't want to sell it for cash, is to use it for promotion of your posts, that way you get SP and visibility!

I haven’t been holding SBD long term at all. Without ridiculous pumps from Korean exchanges, SBD will by design fall back toward $1.00. It is designed as a peg and as inflation kicks in with price rising, it will always be capped.

STEEM on the other hand has no ceiling. You can’t go wrong in the long term by consistently converting your SBD to STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33