Sort:  

Do you believe it will get up to 1?

I don't think that this peg role of SBD is really feasible when the outside market comes into the equation. At least it wasn't so in last four months...

Check the usage of words above:

  • believe
  • think

Ir's more a matter of faith / religion than anything else :)

I was trying to refer to the ratio between Steem and SBD. I don't think SBD will ever drop to 1 anymore. These are golden times for the bid bots, which almost all only accept SBD. They are raking in the profits. For each SBD they are getting they can increase their power with almost 1,25 Steem!
I do feel that it is important that the GAP between SBD and Steem should be as small as possible. A too big SBD could undermine the Steem ecosystem!

Thanks for the clarification.

Yes, I understood what were you aiming at.

This SBD to USD peg keeps nagging me from behind. As you can see.

Maybe it is high time that witness software drops this price feed imagination and instead introduced SBD to Steem Peg feature :)

The other thing is that I don't have any idea how this can be achieved - internally...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88