You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Determine Vote Percentages? I'm Having Trouble Keeping VP Up

in #steem6 years ago

That’s a though one @daan
My normal VP for postings is 25%, for some post with higher pay outs already I do decrease them!
My VP used for comments is increasing. It now stands on 22% to get it above the dust threshold!
One person will always get a 100% upvote on his posts because I do want to help him grow. Some other account who are also supporting mine will get upvotes around 50%!
But yes with the decreasing value it gets a lot harder to give a decent upvote. A 100% upvote now also has a value of $0.07 while it has been around $0.12!

Sort:  

For me it's the same as with you, I also have around 1100 SP that I can use for voting. Planning on just upvoting a few comments on every post at minimum 30% then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37