You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust threshold: still learning about the Steem ecosystem!

in #steem6 years ago

We have patience with you upvotes :)
To make things clear I am the same page and don't want an increase of the dust threshold. It was the solution presented by the author of the article I was referring to!
I do know how hard it is to get noticed! It takes lots of time and effort! Both by writing own post and by commenting on others!
I also fear that such a change would kill the platform! Leaving only whales behind who will be upvoting each others posts! This would also vaporize the current value of Steem and the Steem backed dollar!

Sort:  

My thoughts exactly. I think whatever solution people come up with to address spam, it should always begin by asking how its going to affect the legitimate users. I mean if you get rid of spam, but the majority of users who are minnows go with them, what's the point?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45