Should I Power down and cash out

in #steem7 years ago

DQmbssAg5rYmbdoGntbKhKEmfae1EiQnZVQaFJ7AfP9dqou.png

Well I have spent a lot of time on steem just to end up getting no where. With almost 800 followers I still find it difficult to make over 5 or 6 cents per post. I have tried many different angles to no avail. Nevertheless, here I sit with almost $500 USD in my account - well at least the equivalent. It is obvious the I am in-capable of making money through blogging - yes I admit a lot of the posts I write are not the second coming of Shakespeare, however, I do spend a fair amount of time writing some of them.

With this being said, with steem at an all time high, should I take what little I have while I am still ahead, or should I continue to write and converse with other users? I am running out of ideas and even if I did have some solid ones to write about, I am still confused on the methodologies of steem. It seems to be very cliquey. You have your group of followers, they vote your posts and then you do the same in return. This leads me to think that content has nothing to do with making money on steem. Sadly in retrospect it seems like the content made on is here pointless and for the most part is never read.

In summation, maybe someone could enlighten me. Is there actually a chance in hell for someone to make money on here by simply creating content, or is steem simply a Ponzi scheme? If I am working towards a unachievable goal, it would be nice to know beforehand, before I waste anymore time.

Sort:  

I do not recommend to cashout steem now. Just wait few more days and let it climb to $10 and you can liquidate partial amount of your steem holdings.
Selling half of my steem at $1 was a mistake that I don't wana repeat.

I sold 10,000 eos at $2.50 each. we all make mistakes.

Yeah and We learn from mistakes. I sold my bitcoin cash at $350 I gues
It is 10X now :)

I owned a couple bitcoin cash originally at $800. Sold them a day later. I have commitment issues. Iol. Best of luck. I am going to make a few more positions, then stop looking at the market for 1 year. See if I can turn my $30,000 into $100,000. Most of it is in top 10 coins. Plus a bunch in etn.

Good

I feel like you should definitely keep powering up. It is money you didn't have before and you only stand to gain by sticking with the program.

Its been a long 6 months, thanks for the advice

It is very “cliquey” but that’s networking for you. Investing time and money into it pays eventually. People use other followers who offer services such as upvoting post and resteeming in exchange for steem. It’s hard networking and investing to make big bucks. I’m sorry you’re discouraged and that your effort hasn’t been noticed. It’s one of the worst feelings in the world. I personally don’t have the power to support ya (only morally) good luck sterner!😬

thank you sir.

dont lose hope...
keep trying & share good content in steemit..
dnt plagarised & remember its a community.. so,keep connecting with people of steemit who are already set in steemit..
and can try bot to getting upvote your post & increasing your rewards..
just look around my blog.. i am using them

Ill take a look, thanks for the kind words sir.

my pleasure 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51