You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bot Voting Debate - A possible solution?

in #steem8 years ago

I'm always logged in on at least 3 computers. Needing to log in and out just to vote would be a pain in the butt. Also it wouldn't be hard to use one IP per account to vote. I could open 24 accounts and vote with what I have right now if I wanted to.

Sort:  

It could work if you have the ability to assign several keys for devices. You could also then revoke just one device say if it was stolen, or otherwise compromised.

Also, I did point out that clients can have vote automation systems still. With multiple devices one can be dedicated to this. Even this key can be tied to a streemian type service on the voting subkey.

With a daily turing test it makes mass automation much harder but allows users to do whatever they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64