You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Sweetsss it is

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Back in Aug 16 when I first joined Steemit some of us were discussing fake accounts - production teams, investors, that sort of stuff. "She" was top of the list. But when I saw what happened to an account that did a post about it, I shut my face for evermore. The only reason I comment here is because you are the last person I would expect to mention this!

You have more to lose and a rep like a saint (and I don't mean your number here)

Sort:  

I posted about her before, as well as the Haej but I find it curious how little anyone cares. Perhaps she is the daughter of a major investor :D

When it comes to loss, my wallet is mine... unless someone decides to fork me out ;)

I think those two accounts are great intros into the layers of corruption here.

But there is a bunch of things none of us are allowed to discuss in public on Steemit. Right now so much deep shit is going down I'm guessing they won't have time to police this old stuff.

She is the model who fronts the production team. Behind her is a photographer, a writer, an organiser, and a bunch of assistants. And then we get to investors!

I care about this stuff, but mainly I care right now because all the stuff I turned a blind eye to is coming back to haunt us all. I really like Steemit, but so many of my friends have stopped posting, and coming to terms with the fact that we all knew what was going on but shut our faces is a big part of the problem. You are an inspiration, and if you dabble in these areas you will end up like the rest of us. So the fact that you are dabbling at this point has fully got my attention!

I care about this stuff, but mainly I care right now because all the stuff I turned a blind eye to is coming back to haunt us all.

This is the way of the world I think. The shortcuts in life that lead to the very long way round or, no path left at all. I have taken enough shortcuts in my life.

You are an inspiration, and if you dabble in these areas you will end up like the rest of us. So the fact that you are dabbling at this point has fully got my attention!

I have always dabbled and I have lost a lot of support for it but, also gained some. I find it interesting here and this is only the beginning of the industry so, there is still room to adjust it. Once it is established, it will take a revolution to shift it.

Have you done much looking into AI on social media and specifically Steemit?

I have looked into how it works across other medias with the algorithms that feed views etc but I think the AI on Steem is pretty rudimentary and more just, programmed bots with very little autonomy.

I'm now thinking about half the accounts on Steemit are bots and they are getting better fast - I don't want to name them here but I certainly could name a few!

Hit me up on discord - frot - and I'll give you a couple of names I'd like to see your reaction to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45