30K SP milestone: Continuing to power up in the bear market

in #steem6 years ago

30k SP.png

The title and image say it all, I just completed a power-up of 7400 STEEM to reach 30,000SP!

People seem to take it for granted these days that dApps and projects that are powering down are continuously selling STEEM to fund their business. Although I do work full-time on @steempress, and use my spare time to engage with the community, build @steemba - the Steem Business Alliance (SBA) - and contribute to the growth of Steem in other ways I see fit, I'm still yet to sell any of my share powered down with @steempress (or in general since January last year).

Having several friends who have succeeded with their own StartUps (now fairly large companies) I'm all too aware of the fact that expecting to take large payouts for oneself in the first year (or three) is not common. Instead, focusing one's resources on where you believe you can use it to create added value, solve significant problems, and scale your solution quickly, is the common factor in most, if not all, success stories.

As I'm working with SteemPress and the Steem Business Alliance team these days, I only keep on thinking "wow, this is going to be huge". Saying that I look forward to sharing more of the developments we are currently making, and seeing what results we can get, would be an understatement. With one of the best pieces of career advice I have ever received being "go where you find good energy", I certainly have no regrets considering the enthusiasm and desire to wake up and get to work that I currently experience.

Outside UN.png
Just thought I would end with a picture of me with the type of confident look that reflects my current view of where we are going with Steem:)

Anyways, I hope to find the time and energy to write more detailed posts explaining my thoughts on where I see Steem at the moment, as I obviously would not continue to vest in the blockchain unless I thought it would give me a positive return. In the meantime, if you want to listen to me explain some of my thoughts, you can listen to what I had to say at the latest The State of Steem Forum hosted by @pennsif. The part of the Forum focused on the SBA starts here.

That's all for now! Let me know in the comments if you are also looking to Power Up in the current bear market, or what your thoughts are on where Steem is at the moment.

In the meantime, take care and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

It is to good to see you power up! My goal is to reach 50K SP and I completed half of my goal! I will power up n a short time to reach my goal.

My Congratulation Fredrik, it is great to see that people made the Steem to live and grow, looking in the Crypto charts and comparison to other Cryptos and social media, we have to be proud to be a part of Steem team, the people who believe in its future. It is nice to hear that you are involved in both in Steempress and Steem Business Alliance, I am glad that there are such people who dedicate their full time for that, as not many of Steemians can do that but we all may benefit it. I found it today that there is a State of Steem Forum, will try to listen next time. Having been full time employed and my busy shift works, there are days when I just want to get my meal and sleep. Nevertheless like you I love my job and Steemit as well as our @art-venture project is something with that we want to support and to attract people, that is our drop in the big ocean of advertisement.
I wish you all the best and be tough, would be nice to hear on and off what new things happening in your posts. Cheers...

Congrats! Glad you are optimistic on the future of Steem. I honestly think Steem is undervalued from a value investing point of view (assuming that cryptos are valuable​ of course). The scenario with DApps seems to play out the​ way I imagined (thanks to you and others).

Thank you! And yes, I can't help but be. Relative to other cryptocurrencies I think it is self-evident that STEEM is undervalued looking at stats from stateofthedapps.com etc.

I think we're still only seeing the beginning of how DApps can add value through attracting new users to the ecosystem. I hope that through strong synergies between DApps, where users on-boarded by one end up discovering many of the other projects, we can will see a multiplier effect in the value that is added to the token as users see value in utilizing Steem Power and making trade with the token across different platforms with or without SMTs

And thank you for saying that you believe what I do contributes positively to the way DApps are developing on the platform. I probably should start including it as a footer in my posts, but if you do like what I add to the blockchain then consider voting on our witness @steempress, that helps a lot! Link to voting with steemconnect

The challenge is perhaps to get a user-friendly experience so that the average Joe/ Jane find Steem DApps interesting. It seems to be that most active Steemians are either very interested in technology, futurists or generally gifted. Steempress at #33, impressive: I just voted for you. Steem on:)!

Fantastic mate, nice power-up move.
I enjoyed your contributions to @pennsif show, especially the @steemba topic of on-boarding and sharing resources etc. It was encouraging to hear from you that the SBA collective are pulling some big moves to make STEEM a sweeter option for investors and app developers - plus I like how you’ve REALLY thought about every detail, and possible failures. Great work, ace photo and well done @fredrikaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Congrats man. That's a pretty significant milestone. Hope to be there with you one day. Couple of projects on the go.

It's inspiring to follow your success story. Best of luck towards the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats @fredrikaa! At a time when many are powering down and even quitting Steemit, it's great to see that there are others still who have confidence in Steem and Steemit. I know you quit a promising job to focus on Steemit and glad that things are working out well.

Why do you think people are doing so? It seems to me like a better time than ever to increase one's stake, and there are so many new cool projects developing. Have the people you know tried out steempeak.com for instance?

Let's celebrate success! Congratulations and I love the way you are thinking about it.

I'm always surprised by how many people here see investment as taking money out. In my world investment is putting time and money in now in order to generate more in the future!

Thanks! Yes the cryptoverse has created some absurd expectations in people of when an appropriate return on investment should be made. If my coin has not pumped 5% in 5 minutes I call bullshit!

Congrats mate and I am glad that there are people such as yourself thinking here on the Blockchain. Hope to catch up again sometime for real.

Thanks mate! And for sure we should do so more frequently than just the annual SteemFests! (Although we don't have to venture to the same type of Polish clubs every time)

Well is a smart move and I do hope all will go well with this ecosystem. I am powering up and I am looking into more resources to bring on steem. Really interesting projects you are involved, good luck

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so too! And cool to hear, would love to know what you're aiming to bring to Steem and if there is anything I can do to help.

Nice work, glad to see you here still making progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49