Sort:  

I wasn't looking for a get rich quick and I understand that with time comes result, I was just not understanding how I could fall so flat as to get 0 interaction on posts. I appreciate the insight from both parties, and I more so seek the validation of doing things that get good interaction and riding off of those to keep putting up engaging posts which isn't something I've figured out yet

Look at me, I got all these quality posts and info. None of which has proven to be wrong to me yet by detractors and people censoring my posts.

Granted I dont talk about fun stuff, but I think it is important stuff. Sure I might be a little "much", but this is the internet, not real life!

If you think your time is spent better elsewhere you should leave. I see it as, I am going to waste my time on here, so might as well share what I find interesting and try to learn some new things, AND get a lil $ for it?

Everybody sucks at SteemIT in the beginning. Even I still suck at SteemIt, and I've been here for 4 months.
There's just a whole lot to learn, and this is not a get-rich-quick platform. It requires work and dedication.

Every week there is a moment that I tell myself I'm never going to make it here on SteemIt and that I'm wasting my time. But there's just a huge learning curve. As a beginner (and even after 4 months) you are overwhelmed by all the things you need to know and pay attention to. You just need to have some patience, try to learn as much as you can every day by reading other people's articles and try to write original content (as a beginner, you don't even have to bother about that. You can start making money by making insightful comments on articles. Wen the writer thinks your comment is valuable, there's a chance he'll reward you for it by upvoting your comment, and you'll be earning money. The more good comments you make, the more you'll earn.

When I first started, I learned a lot by watching the tutorials of @jerrybanfield. I collected some of his tutorials in a post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@mike314-0005/are-you-still-confused-about-steemit-start-here

You can watch more of his videos on his YouTube channel. He's even working on a 28-day tutorial series:

Browse the SteemIt category on the home page to find tutorials written by other newbies, or even better: do a search on things like 'steemit tutorials' or 'steemit how to'

It takes some time to get the hang of it on SteemIt, but it isn't impossible. After making some stupid mistakes, my reputation score (the number next to your username) went all the way down to 11. I did a whole lot of reading, and worked my ass off, and only a couple of weeks later, I'm at 48.

Getting something out of SteemIt takes time, dedication and hard work. If you think you can't or are not willing to put that in, then you can leave. But it doesn't have anything to do with sucking at it.

Here are some more places you can find some basic info:

https://steemthat.com/everything-you-need-to-know-to-start-using-steemit-com/

https://www.steemithelp.net/

http://howtosteemit.com/

I gave your post an upvote. So, you've earned your first 14 cents. It's not much, but it's a start :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50