LEARN TO BE DIFFERENT

in #steem6 years ago

Many atimes,we often try to please people to gain favour or recognition. But the truth is that We were created to please only God and not man who is your creator that knows your end from the beginning. At my place of work I alway take my job seriously and I am always mocked by my colleague's that I am carrying the job on my head and make all sorts of jest to get me angry. Nevertheless, I was never moved,lkept on doing what I knew best to do and I gave it my all. Who saids hardwork does not pay,it does my friend. However, a memo came out today for my boss to send just one person to represent him at the office headquarters in lagos, the next thing I knew was that I have been selected to travel to lagos for the meeting. For me it was an honour and my colleagues were not happy but it was clear that I distinguished myself in every aspect at the office. Lesson to learn: Keep doing the good work in due time God will surely reward your labour of love. Don't give up now,your promotion is on his way. Glo_Logo_New.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53