You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Guide for Dummies

in #steem7 years ago

Fantastic job! Very detailed. Definitely a by the book version. Maybe do a more detailed look into some of the later points for beginners and even more experienced users. Great effort.
Next you have to give a "hitchhikers guide to daily steemit living" post explaining minnows, whales, dolphins, squids, bots, cheetahs, flags, flag teams, bot flag teams, counter bot flag teams, and all the crazy nonsense potholes you need to swerve away from.

Sort:  

I truly thank you for this comment! I will definitely cover those topics, anytime you have an idea just throw it into a comment and I will write about it :).

Your welcome. Your a better writer than me. I just think outloud sometimes.
I like the expression " take what you can use and leave the rest".

Yes, fractalfreedom is right. I am of the newbie/dummie people and when you start saying "minnows, whales, dolphins.." I was like..what the hell is he talking about! Perhaps a small glosarry would work? Thnx for the info @distress2success

Well I did make up squid, unless there is. I'm only here a few months and I start venturing out only to realize its a war here and steer clear. Like star wars or the game of thrones stuff, same stuff as ever, nothing new under the sun, battles and bot battles, bloodied corpses and betrayals.

Hahah yea stuff like that is happening.

Definitely, I will write one up today. A Steemit Vocab glossary. :)