How comment's reward is distributed? 评论奖励的分配

in #steem6 years ago

image.png

I was wondering how actually is comment's reward is counted in the system, so I did a little investigation base on my recent payout by comments.

Commenting is authoring or curating?

First of all, you can find the comments payout under Author reward. This makes perfect sense to me as when we are typing a comment, we are essentially expressing our thoughts just like authoring a new post. For an informative and insightful comment, sometimes it could be longer than a post. So it is perfectly fine to take comment under Author reward.

Calculation of the reward.

The example above, I was receiving 0.240 SBD and 0.040 SP for a comment. From that, it is clearly not 100% SP payout we can conclude that comment's reward is following the 50/50 payout distribution.

How much does commenter take from the comment's reward?

As we know the SP is finalized by the market price of Steem after 7 days, we could ignore the SP and just focus on SBD. In STEEM algorithm, SBD is forever pegged to 1 USD despite how fluctuating the price actually is in the outer market(which is much higher than 1 USD now).

Since SBD is 50% in the reward payout, commenter take-home pay percentage is SBD in reward x 2 / Total comment reward. Apply the numbers into the formula, we have 0.240 * 2 / 0.64= 0.75.
In this example, I as the commenter took the 75% author reward just like how the post reward works.

Let's try on the other cases

With this comment, I got a total payout of $1.03 and the reward distribution is 0.516 SBD and 0.086 SP.
With the formula, we got 0.516 * 2 / 1.03 = 1.00. In this case, I as the commenter took 100% of the author reward.

You might notice that my reward come from self-voting rather than voted by the others, and this may be the cause of different reward percentage. Let's continue to have a look at another self-voted comment.

Actual reward is $1.12, I got 0.421 SBD and 0.074 SP out of the reward.
0.421 * 2 / 1.12= 0.75. I got 75% out of the total reward instead of 100% although this one was self-voted like the previous example.

Conclusion

  • Comment's reward is considered as Author reward.
  • Comment's reward is not distributed in 100% SP.
  • Commenter gets 75% ~100% out of the total comment's reward.
  • Reward source (self-voted or voted by others) doesn't matter in reward distribution.

Please enlighten me if I was doing any mistakes here.


出于好奇评论的奖励是如何分配和定制的,在自己的评论奖励中我简单的做了些调查,得出的结论如下:

  • 评论奖励算是作者奖励。
  • 评论奖励是使用 50/50 的分配方式。
  • 评论者得到 75%~100% 的评论奖励。
  • 评论奖励的来源(别人投还是自己投)对奖励的分配不造成影响。

如有错误请不吝赐教。


Sort:  

非常特别的先生谢谢你的宝贵参与我很喜欢这本出色的刊物,非常感谢你

这本刊物出版了到时寄一本给你

what should i do

Keep breathing, don't die.

Ok this did not know, I am of those who tends to vote the comments people make about my post, of course always depends on the things you write... as my post are mostly about drawings and art there is not much to say but there are very good comments.

I make arts too. There could be a lot to comment about for a drawing or art, but obviously not those "Great I like it" or "Well done!". Those insightful and meaningful comments are still deserved to be voted.

那是说乌托邦的收益提成,也很不错。只是跟自己评论的收益关系不会太大。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28