On Demand Economy Powered By Steem

in #steem8 years ago (edited)


Steem can power anything today


I just wanted to write a post about something that has helped me out in a huge way recently. The subject is the On-Demand economy. For those who never heard of the term, well the first time I ever seen anything about it. I was driving with my wife by a Uber advertisement in midtown Manhattan in New York City a few years back.

That particular Ad appealed to me somehow and so through my curiosity I decided to type Uber into Google on my smartphone. To my surprise it was a company that employed drivers to become cab type independent contractors. What stopped me from actually working for them back then was the age of our vehicle.

Uber is just one of the many On-Demand companies that are successful in this new age online space of doing business. Uber uses an App as opposed to the traditional cab companies, and for contacting aka hailing drivers to pick up passengers. These other companies that are competing with Uber are identical in that premise of using online technology via smartphones to reach out and appeal to the consumer/clientele.

The experience as a whole can soon be powered by Steem to reach the masses and depending on how trendy such subject matter becomes out here for me or anyone who's truly out there grinding hard. We shall see!

There's Lift another company for drivers, Via is another, and then there's food delivery services like Uber Eats, GrubHub, Postmates (Which delivers everything and anything especially food), Caviar, Instacart and many others.

The On-Demand Experience First Hand


I recently signed up for GrubHub, Postmates and Instacart. I already got started working for GrubHub and earned a great deal of money thus far totaling in my first 3 weeks $2,032. I will write yet another post focusing primarily on that aspect of how the become a GrubHub driver, and how to best maximize your earnings. (First week $493, Second $806, Third $733)

For now I want to assess using the other two companies as I have yet to do so. On YouTube I've got started a video series for this sort of method of earning money as a On-Demand independent contractor. There's tons of videos out there from other folks who've gone before me, and it's how I located GrubHub.

So if you wish to find out more from those people go right ahead. Feel free to check out my future blogs and videos soon to hit Steem as I will continue to Steem roll them out as time progresses. I may just do a monthly earnings report so folks can get a good idea of how the trend pans out there for those who hustle hard.

You can easily earn very little working as a independent contractor as there's many variables of potential losses and gains. One must be wise in how they go about it all. Anything dealing with driving on the road can take a huge toll on the driver aka owner of the vehicle.

So be wise if you ever step out there and try it out. Smart moves made leads to greater rewards and the more you hustle like in any business you will over time start to see results if the market aka demand remains high. More relevant info from true to life experiences coming soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67