Fort Worth People "The police officer waited 4 hours, he said "I am not going to leave until you press charges. How many more years are you going to put up with this?""steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Giving away 3.00 Steem to the best upvoted comment. I would love to give back to the people who support me too!!



Welcome to Fort Worth People

A glimpse into another person's life. There are many great stories coming up ahead. Follow me!



"I met the love of my life, my best friend, thirteen years ago. Never in a million                                         years would I think that he would ever ever hit me. I started off with jealousy, then                               mental abuse and then physical abuse. I was petrified and felt trapped, because I                                        was in love with him."

That is terrible, what did you do? 

"I knew what pissed him off  and what he liked. So every day I would try to make him happy. But every day I was ' Stupid ass', I could never do anything right. He was into a lot of drugs. Me being around all that made me want to try it. It was hard not too when someone is handing you a pipe saying "Here, take a hit!" I fell hard into drugs. The next few years of my life was a roller coaster of staying clean and drugs consuming my life. It was getting difficult to take care of the kids. 

After realizing this, why did you stay? 

I didn't. I tried to get away but he would look for me and find me. Coming up to me sobbing saying "I'm not going to do it again, I'm sorry. " Eventually  I was living in turmoil and one day he took it too far. He busted my head with a 40.oz. bottle, busted my nose and cracked my tailbone. He savagely beat me. I didn't want to go to the hospital but I had too, my head would not stop bleeding. I was told the drive on the way to the hospital, I was falling in and out of consciousness. Barely being able to keep myself awake. I kept saying "I just want to go to sleep."
  There was a police officer that was called to me while I was in the hospital bed, recovering. He asked me if I wanted to press charges on him. I said no, I was afraid for my life. I didn't know what to do. The police officer waited four hours! He said "I am not going to leave until you press charges. How many more years are you going to put up with this?" So I thought to myself maybe there won't be a next time, he might just end up killing me." 


FOLLOW and COMMENT! 

Tell me what you think. 

Steem on my fellow steemers!!

Fort Worth People Facebook Page

More stories

Inhabitants of Fort Worth

Sort:  

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: This post reads like your soul-mate friend turned into the devil! OUCH!! I hope your all recovered now. There is a kindness and empathy streak in you that deserves love and attention. If Steemit can help bring that out for you, I'm sure the law of attraction will indeed bring someone TRULY LOVING to your doorstep next time around :)) Best of luck. @mindhunter

You know I was thinking the same thing. That thing is huge!!!!

Spot the telecoms worker eh!

P.S. Nice Cisco phone by the way ;)

WOW! I seem to be winning the best up-voted comment in every post.
Thank you for my 3 Steem :)) So glad this post has hit paydirt for you as well! WELL DONE! Steem on @fortworthpeople!

I hope you did press charges. Men like that make me sick!

Hello you! Thank you for my 3 Steem!! Kindness repaying kindness there eh! Right! I better read this post and post a comment noo :)) Thanks again @fortworthpeople - love fae Scotland! (glad to see the $'s flowing to this post too. God bless it!)

Curation reward will be awarded in 12 hours.

Holy cow! Abusive relationships is not something easy to talk about. Thank you for sharing. Is she alright?

She is okay, this happened to her a few years ago. She now has a house and her kids with her. She is alive and changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68