What is Today’s Steem Price Action all About?

in #steem6 years ago

4DCE40DE-8358-4827-86D5-E9226316876B.jpeg




Hey guys,

I know we’re all burning about the price of STEEM, but I’m still powering on and it’s good to see a lot of you still here too.

But lol at this:

STEEM/USD Hourly

A64F00C5-90D5-47B3-948F-7237AF528105.png

Seriously, what the fuck is that?

STEEM/USD Daily

86EC4177-0231-4AD4-A8CC-B749E27B6E32.png

Nope, the higher time frame chart doesn’t make me feel any better.

Onto another day.

Peace ✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Forex and Crypto Market Musings.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Sort:  

The bearish period can really be scary to the faint hearted, i am holding my horses presently and hoping for the best soon. Thank you for the charts.

Good to hear, mate...

Also, what do you think the etiquette is in terms of upvoting your own comments to the top of other people’s blogs?

Do you think giving a 100% vote to yourself for a 2 sentence comment, but only a 15% vote on the original blog is right?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, morally speaking it is wrong but when looked at from the perspective of someone like me leasing sp at high APR, it might not be abolutely wrong.

The present curation reward mechnism will not be at an advantage, since i have limited steem to renew my lease, talk more making profit from the lease( though not my drive).

I try to balance things up by upvoting many others daily at that rate, at least i will be giving back to the community even though its low.

I plant to increase the rate at which i upvote others as soon as i have appreciable SP while gradually eliminating using steem to lease SP.

This is my opinion, it might be wrong from your perspective, but am not doing it to abuse the system.

To proof that, since i joined steemit, i have never withdrawn any of my funds for spending but rather building my account.

Thank you

Yeah fair enough. You should upvote that excellent comment 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not know who does it, but every time it is a mark for the next target. And the best/worst thing about it is that those goals were met.

I agree with your point

That’s how markets move within a trend. It just happens to be that we’re in a bearish trend at the moment and the path of least resistance is down.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So tempted to buy here but still 3-4 days out my dollar cost average strategy to buy more...

Human nature will tempt you, but my advice is ALWAYS to stick to your plan. Featuring ins and outs for a multitude of different scenarios.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The only reason for concern in dropping prices is if you plan to sell.

I get where you’re coming from in terms of holding an investment long term, but there were plenty who enjoyed selling a portion of their weekly earnings to fund their writing.

The design of Steem Power meant that you could keep your investment and still generate an income from blogging. Something writers need in order to have the time to create the quality content that keeps investors happy.

It’s no coincidence that the quality of posts throughout Steemit has dropped as price slides.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wake up and expect red, it helps.

Haha I do too. But I’m telling you that it definitely doesn’t help 😭.

😉.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29