You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Exchange Rate Risk of Buying a Vote

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to your explanation I finally understood how it works.I was wondering why does the value change so drasticly after slight changes in the price and sometimes doesnt.I was also confused what happens with reward value according to Steem price.Because sometimes pirce fell and I still got the same/bigger reward value.Great informative post.
BTW Surprisingly this time the math was easy and simple :) (I know you made an easy example not including other factors)

Sort:  

thanks for feedback! i'm glad it made sense

sometime in the near future, i'll write follow up posts going through the other factors like reward_pool and recent_claims, which are quite complex in their own right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72