You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit VS. Facebook & Co: How Can Steemit Compete With The Giants? (7 Strategies To Look Into)

in #steem8 years ago

I always thought that Reddit could easily be made obsolete in a short time thanks to steemit from the moment I first signed on even still being in beta you can tell reddit doesn't stand a chance in the long run, But I never looked at reddit and FB as competitors. they have completely different feels to them and both had their places, they seemed to coexist quite well. I'm much more a FB user than a reddit user although I did use reddit occasionally for AMA's etc.

So I believe steemit definitely has the potential to become one of the main big players. I think the devs should continue to refine steemit and make it the best user experience they can. Besides another team is already working on FB's replacement.

Cheers, the future looks bright indeed

(I talk about the subject a little in my last piece)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@fonzerrellie/who-else-found-btc-and-cryptos-thanks-to-doge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82