What do you think about fork 20?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


So guys what do you think about new fork 20 and potential changes? I was just reading this article and found some fascinating potential changes: 

-  reduction of curation window from 30 min to 15 min;

-elimination of self-voting through curation;

- "dust" vote changes. 

The one thing I did not understand is about application of shift to all votes, to be more particular I did not get this line " After discussion with the witnesses, it was decided to apply the “vote dust” shift to all votes equally. Each vote that is cast will be shifted down by about 1.219 SP. " Can anyone explain me that ?

I have not read the full paper with details yet  Steem 0.20.0 , but I will certainly do, but was wondering what are your thoughts on this changes?  

Image taken from: Source

Sort:  

Eliminating self-voting wouldnt solve a lot of problems. Firstly, I think it's not bad to allow people who built or invest in enough power to vote themselves. The problem is probably those with lots of different accounts specifically made to vote their main account. and this can't be solve except they make an algorithm that weakens the effect of your vote when your voting pattern is too monotonous over a prolonged period.

This post has received gratitude of 6.11 % from @appreciator thanks to: @flowily.

I think an elimination of self-voting by curation would be good

Interesting changes, I'm new to steemit but from reading the article I'm hopeful for the better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75