You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow x Follow! Perhaps?

in #steem7 years ago

I am still new here so take my advice with caution.

When I started here I did some follow4follow and also followed everybody back.
And yes it is easy zo just unfollow sombody who annoys you.

But as I did this my newsfeed became full with content I was not interested in. The engagment with my posts didnt go up at all and overall steemit was not a fun experience.
So I stopped and unfollowed the people with content I didnt like.

since then I started to follow people where I am genuine interested in their content and steemit became a more fun and a place where I can learn about certain topics.
There it doesnt matter if it is a minnow/dolphin or whale.
The thing with minnows and dolphins is you usually get a closer connection since they dont have so many followers yet and that is something I really like.

Sort:  

Well, that's what I usually do. I follow back but when I begin to see stuff I don't like I press unfollow and keep the people I do care about, which is basically what I tried to say with my post.

But, thanks for your advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79