You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rise of the Steem platform

in #steem5 years ago

Hey mate!

So what do you think is the best way to legally present Steem? I mean, what would Steem be in legal terms? Just "code"? I plan to take Steem to my city's newspapers and it would be nice to have that information handy :)

I hadn't thought about it before, it's funny because this is the first post of yours I've read and I got it by chance

I was thinking of presenting Steem as a giant community based on a blockchain, but I read thist post and now I doubt all my definitions:(

Sort:  

From the legal perspective, I don't think it matters how it is presented as it is flexible and, you do not own Steem, so how you present it doesn't mean that is what Steem is. The interfaces are owned experiences of the founders however, and how they represent their interface might require legal thought.

It is a community based on a blockchain, and many sub-communities as well that don't know or interact with each other, even though they share blocks from time to time :)

Oww okok, then I won't worry so much about it and I'll do everything as planned. Thank you! <3

No worries and welcome any time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43