You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFollower - Manual Curation Platform [ Updates + FAQ + Tips & Tricks ]

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think it is an interesting idea but the platform itself and the support suck. The whole idea is magnificent but executed very poorly with tons of bad ideas. My experience with it is that it gives you followers that don't know you and never interact with you. And it forces you to to 5 upvotes a day or else you are not listed but that includes even 1% upvotes. The overall quality of posts is mostly low.

The best part about it is that you are constantly getting small extra upvotes whoch pushes your views (not so much) and votes (considerably). Sometimes you also get lucky with a whale upvote from the big SteemFollower users.

All-in-all I think this should be open source and completly redone with better features for users and the Steem ecosystem. I agree that it works like an already existing SMT token!

Sort:  

Hey @flauwy! The idea is indeed brilliant. I agree that it would be very valuable with an open source variant of this and I had an idea we might crowd fund a bounty for it. Currently @mahdiyari is working on some big improvements which is coming in a few weeks.

A good idea might be to invite quality posters will add great value for them and for everyone else! :)

@mahdiyari is a great developer. I love his SteemAuto project which is totally open source. Good to see he continues working on SteemFollower. Right now it is too circle-jerky and follow-for-follow for my taste - even if he disagrees with my opinion. I made suggestions back then to make this a community tool for groups that want to upload within their own ecosystem but have problems to track all the posts. It would be less of a circle-jerk and support the community aspect. And he also should make the advertisement fees 2x, 3x, 4x and 5x go into the pockets of the upvoter (and partly his). THAT would make people REALLY want to upvote an ad post.

As long as the circle is of high quality I see no problem in supporting it. My strategy is just to invite the persons I already upvote to SF which adds great value for me and the one invited! I am proud to say you are part of my circle! ;)

Yeah the reason why it is open source was because it was a 1000 Steem bounty on SteemAuto... So it's a powerful way to incentivise projects like this! :)

Yes, I do the same. I have upvoted you specifically via SteemFollower because I looked for your latest post. But still it is different to just find your post and then like it - or not. Thanks for being in your circle. Steemy approves (you already got the banner) :D

Oh right, I heard about the 1000 bounty. Someone complained about Steemvoter and Streemian and wanted something stable and open. Good thing.

yup it was @cryptoctopus, hopefully much more of those initiatives to come! The honour is mine @flauwy! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32