You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Argument for Long-Term Rational Self-Interest Versus Short-Term Irrational Value Extraction

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Ok, you finally got me. I also played with SmartSteem for about a month and I have now undelegated all my Steem Power. The aspect of responsibility was pointed out by you in terms of witnesses in an earlier post of yours. The same obviously applies to give back to the community. I will invest my dolphin power into people and projects again and use Smartsteem only for idle time or when I am in urgent need of quick money. And that is a big deal for me as I have been a full-time Steemian for over half a year now but leaned back on my success and did much less than before. So that forces me effectively to be more active again and create better content once more.

I feel very good about that. So thank you once more for inspiring me. You have done that very often in the past few months. I certainly need to check up on the EOSDAC idea and DACs in general. SmartCash goes a little bit in that direction as well. I think this concept will be the future for a lot of creative power. And it all requires people to give back in form of time and work and passion rather than extracting as much and as quickly as possible - who are then greatly rewarded by making the project work and find investors pumping it up ten times and more. I am excited to put more work into my Steemit career again.

Sort:  

I'm really happy to hear this post inspired you to think in terms of your long-term rational self interest of promoting and creating value on STEEM instead of just delegating to a bot to extract value.

I think if more people consider things this way, we'll see more thought put into voting on content with quality (and hopefully investor value) while at the same time downvoting content that hurts the overall perceived value of Steemit and, by proxy, STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73