You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I pay my rent off my vote? (just for fun)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Lemme take a quick stab, for motivated people but without high support.

These are “easy” ones for regular Steemians:
30 hunts -> 4STU/hunt after (I’m highest level tho)
60 dtubesnapps -> 2STU/video after (some may get dTube upvote, some may get Nathan Mars)
4 SteemSTEM articles
2 (?) d-oracle articles
Weekly sndbox contest participation

If you have 5k you can delegate... 2 additional posts/day for qurator. To be timed so they don’t fall on posts with 15% or higher beneficiary.

After that... gonna need at least an orca or somebody like @kpine to support. I doubt I could manage it, although I could put out the volume if I tried but even as someone who averages more than most... I couldn’t achieve it, nope. I don’t contribute to SteemSTEM, oracle-d or sndbox though and I don’t vlog either. As mod at Steemhunt and my regular content... $130-150 monthly right now. So that’s a tall hill to climb.

PS: I could actually live of that.

Sort:  

Yes, it is far from easy these days but if one did some of the work now to build the foundation, as price rose that amount of Steem (value) would be more achievable and of course, if able to power up, eventually self-fulfilling to some degree. The volume of work for me would be less the problem than the diversity of work required.

I am lucky that I was here 'early-ish' and consistently pushed myself for two years solid to get where I am. It is funny to think about the hourly rate though as at current prices, it would be in the cents but at 10 dollars, it would be well worth the time and effort.

I like all of the possibilities here to take and the various risks associated with different options. It is interesting and way better than gaming :)

Absolutely. These are the golden times for anybody thinking midterm to long. Building stake never was as easy as it now. I truly hope that anybody serious about their presence here sees and grabs the opportunity there is right now.

If I had a shatter of hope I could achieve that amount... you bet I would be all over it. It would be an awesome challenge, actually. The challenge of the required solid output for support. Given the stake it would allow to grow at the same time, I would DEFINITELY try to achieve it, all while staying loyal to my usual “eclectic” content.

You do know I “regret” I wasn’t here when it was $0.07. But that was a conscious choice because of n^whatever (and some more reasons too).

... and way better than gaming.

Sometimes your reasoning does sound like a gambler justifying the why. :D

When it was 7 I didn't realise it was a thing and had no idea it had once been a few dollars higher :) one day, there will be people who join now who will lament missing understanding the system better early. It took me 6 months to start looking. 5 months too late.

We all justify our lives in some way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71