You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question about rshares.

in #steem5 years ago

I had thought you got rshares for voting and then got steem for it. And the amount of rshares you get changes based on when you voted and when others vote.

But I guess rshares are just used within a post to decide what share of it you get. Think I have a good grasp (or as good as I need) on it now from this site

Sort:  

Yes exactly, though you might not get STEEM for rshares (depends on witness parameters and your posting choice). rshares are a tangible asset, though you cannot directly control them, at least that's the best way of thinking about them to my mind. So we have STEEM, SBD, SP and rshares.

How do witness parameters effect it? Do they change regularly?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80