You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit VS. Facebook & Co: How Can Steemit Compete With The Giants? (7 Strategies To Look Into)

in #steem8 years ago

I am not seeing facebook as that much of a competitor. Lots of people on FB worry about privacy, how are they going to feel on a blockchain where every post is available?

Know yourself, know your rival, I have my sights set on Reddit

Sort:  

I'm on the same bandwagon. The real competitor in my eye are Wordpress/Blogger/Medium.

True for a lot of reasons but I think the strategies can be compared to any competitor and are important for Steemit's growth phase. Innovation and development are key in the first few months and will determine the success of the platform.

I see where you're coming from but all networks are competing with each other. There is only so much time you have on a given day to spend online and in the end you compete against the big players when it comes to generating more users. Reddit's strategy obviously compares better with Steemit but you consume content on all of the networks. It's all about the content itself.

Anyone worried about privacy should not be on Facebook, period. Better here where there is no illusion of privacy. Everything posted on Facebook is up for sale to the highest bidder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64