You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I 'Steemit' like I do / Win a 100% upvote from @teamsteem!

in #steem6 years ago

Dear Asher,

You are one gifted individual. Party due to that, I was stunned to read that STEEM is your only source of income at present.

Really? Is that a temporary situation or is it a fundamental choice?

Sort:  

Thanks man!

It's a choice in the main, I don't feel happy sitting in an office looking outside at the sunshine.

I was working for the United Nations previously, and no real issues with the work environment at all, but I'd rather have less cash and more time to myself.

Saying that, things aren't that great for us 'blockchain hippies' right now, but I'm hopeful of an improvement in the coming months.

Cheers!

Wow. More power to you then! Stay strong and keep us posted on your blockchain-hippie adventures while the rest of us slaves away for our masters from within the confines of a dull office, seeing the world pass by outside our windows, feeling somewhat envious about your lifestyle choice, yet the comforts of financial security are too great a sacrifice for us.

The world belongs to the bold, Asher. Bravely ride those crypto-waves, we are rooting for you!

What is financial security? If you saw my books you might think differently on how I see it.

Sure, the Steem Power here looks good - I could live for a while off that, but what is actually available to me a lot less! :D

It was a bold move, and looked good at christmas, time will tell how sensible it was! Thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59