You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be careful when using SteemConnect - call to busy.org for necessary changes!!!

in #steem7 years ago

I have not used any of these services, but I do use steemconnect. I always need to login to it when I get there. I also use an incognito window for separate accounts and that seems to work out. Busy is on my long list, but I just have not yet tried.

I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.

Sort:  

But when you login do you have to enter your username?
I will try an incognito window to see if I can use multiple accounts.

The problem is that most people have no clue, and will just login wherever they are, with all risks involved.
Basically it's bad insecure programming.

Yes - I do always have to enter my username on steemconnect. I have used it in hotels and hostels and then clear the cache before I leave :)

Wow, you're even more paranoid than me, didn't think it was possible ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82