You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steem changes, you are gonna be Ok

in #steem5 years ago

Most content creators are not investors, and they might never be.

I'm with you, @meno. I am a content creator and have been living off my steem money since Dec 2017. I grow my sp by blogging and leasing delegated sp, but I am using steem as a source of income - not as an investment vehicle.

I power down weekly so I can eat and pay my rent etc. I live cheap in SE Asia, so this works for me. Then I blog like hell each week on my three blogs here (soon to be four) so I can do it again next week.

The more sp I have, the better I do in every way, but I am not looking to the mythical $7.77 price of steem in order to use this money. I am taking some out tonight at $0.39 and will get it out of the atm tomorrow when I go out the door.

I have many content creating friends and I do not know of any of them how are looking for places to invest - maybe the top 10% are in that happy place, but most are not. The rest of us are trying to earn a living.

I see myself as in the vanguard of proving that you can break free of fiat and live off crypto. I am so grateful for steem to give me this chance. The investors of this world are few. The consumers are many. We need both of them here on steem for long term sustainability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62