Goals for Steemit

in #steem7 years ago


So since I came back to Steemit, I've been looking over several different areas of the website, and the connecting websites such as steemd.com, steemtools, redfish community, newbies tag area, user guide, and a LOT of the other authors on the website.

Initially I think I was looking for a style I could relate to, but after realizing that a lot of you on Steem who are successful, aren't looking for styles, or others methods to use it looks to me you all find your own method and you run with it. So after giving it some thought I've decided I'm going to set some goals first by starting out with a different look and a set of goals that are in my reach.

Goals to reach for:

  1. Have fun what I mean by this is post and create things that are with in my interest, not directed towards up votes so much as I want to attract people that either share the same interest, or people who can show me things I may be interested in.

  2. Learn from some of these people with high reputations who have a lot of followers, I've noticed a lot of creators who aren't creating post just for the up vote but they are creating it because its what interest them and their followers.

  3. Truthful with myself I'm not some cryptocurrency expert by any means, and honestly I barely understand Cryptocurrency as is, as much as I'd like to learn it and know it like a lot of you, I'm more so interested in creating positive content and being myself... So with that said I will not and can not act like I am some one I'm not.. I'm going to be real with myself.

  4. Friends and mentors: this goal may be taken wrong but basically what it is saying is I'm going to look at those that I'm following for their quality and give them a mentor type imagine and learn from them, while at the same time aiming to make good friends and finding great people to talk to, post with, and learn from on here. This community has grown a lot and since I don't really do much on other media websites I'm going to use Steem for just that a community to get to know people.

  5. Not give up, my father taught my sister, brother and I that no matter what you can't quit, for years I didn't quite understand that, but I get it now. You see when I first joined Steemit I about quit I posted two times and felt like it wasn't even viewed. A few months later after I looked over the community and I now know why it wasn't really viewed or voted for, and I had quit before I even gave it a chance so with that said... A better head on my shoulders, and a new method I'm going to take my Dad's advice... and this time I'll learn from my mistakes not just with the steemit community but in general.

  6. Last but not least
    Remind myself why I joined this community in the first place, and that was to be part of something that was growing and building, a lot of people can say that with other motives, and I honestly couldn't tell you if they mean it or not, well with that remark made (no offense to anyone, it wasn't directed towards anyone I promise) I'm going to stand behind that 100% its how I initially came to Steemit and its what I'm going to stand for.

A few other side notes: I'm going to work on bringing my friends who are on other social media websites over here, so they can share their art work, and the female gamer groups that I game with, can bring over their gaming knowledge, experiences and positivity to Steem, that way they can not only share what they do and know but they can learn in the same sense as well.

So Steemit, I've made a few goals I hope those of you who read this will support me during this trial run, and for those of you who have read this and have any input I'm always open to knew stuff, suggestions, ideas, and even opinions. Thank you for taking time to review my post.

(((The images on my post are from motivationfitnesstoday and pinterest, I located them on Google image search))

Sort:  

Thats how its always worked best for me, research, make a plan, and go for it. good luck.

Thank you.

Thanks for the post.

Thank you for reading it crowe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44