You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World of Steem: What Are All These Tokens GOOD For?

in #steem5 years ago

@denmarrkguy

You have jsut put into words what I've been asking myself for a while. Besides the fact that I'm neither a gamer nor hightly competitive, added to the fact that I've not got anything to buy crypto with...and each time you start mining one, its value plummets and then, to add fuel to the fire each time you convert, there is a cost.

Once you have an answer to your question, please do enlighten me?

Sort:  

Cynic that I am, I still believe there are a lot of idealistic people in this "game." That said, most of this sounds mostly like "Let me invent a way to fill MY pockets by selling others on the idea that what I'm doing is going to fill THEIR pockets!"

I recognize that's not a very "kind" approach... but I'm stretched to see it any other way.

there are a lot of idealistic people in this "game."

I am one of them - with a dose of skepticism and absolutely no reall understanding of crypto or blockchain.

sounds mostly like "Let me invent a way to fill MY pockets by selling others on the idea that what I'm doing is going to fill THEIR pockets!"

Isn't that just the way of the world? Self interest.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72