You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of the War - Haejin & FulltimeGeek

in #steem6 years ago

The whole point of Steemit was to create a place where individuals could have different opinions and not get censored or banned for them. Many people, myself included, put their own money into the platform as an investment and one of many ways to stick it to the banksters.

I did not come here to control people, and I certainly didn't come here to control how they spend their wealth. It's theirs to do with as they please, and the calls for redistribution and more "fairness" in distribution on Steemit is what's actually killing it for me. If this place turns into mob rule, then it is dead for good.

It's my SP. I will spend it as I like. If I want to spend it on bots or be an ass and upvote my own comments, that's my choice. Sure, my reputation will suffer, but it is my choice, good or bad, to make. No one should be forcing me to do anything or looking for ways to "fairly" take my wealth.

I'm not saying you're suggesting that either, but there have been calls for that type of communism on here in the past. The bottom line though is that there will always be ways to abuse any form of payment on here. That's one of the beautiful things about maximized liberty. A lot of responsibility goes along with it.

There's a very simple solution for the flagging wars between whales. Don't pay attention to them. Besides, I'm not here to convince people of my beliefs or to make money. I'm here to write about my passions in life (private investigation and residential security). Whether people care about those passions or not does not concern me. My only hope is that I help people.

Even if I only help a single person from my content, it was worth the time to share it.

All the other drama? I just don't care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50