What would you do with whale money? My Steem Dream

in #steem6 years ago

This is my entry for a contest by @luanne

This is my third month on Steemit and I am as optimistic as I am cautious of the platform since the day my account got approved. What else? I have found reasons to be in chaotic uncertainty of doubt and hope which almost feels like love because, in love you are hopeful to get your ROI (Return On Investment) and in constant doubt that you are not investing wisely because you are never completely familiar with your interest.
I stumbled across Steemit is when I was looking for ways to make steady earning from internet and the demand for steady return would arise in year and a half when I would have to leave my country to join graduate level engineering college in European country where full time students get full scholarship but, cannot generate income legally. I still strive towards that goal and as far as my motivations to write for Steemit is, it's to develop a following in a year and half that sustains me in foreign land.
My content on the blog has been to write poems about the engineering principles and theories. I have poems about time travel and network theorems so far which I hope will garner appreciation of people who like clever metaphors about mother earth and consumerism. I know there cannot be large enough audience for this type of weirdness and my aspiration has never been to become a whale. The contest already posits that if I were a whale what would my dreams be and after some thinking I have decided that I would utilize my fortune in following ways:
Untitled2.png

Bribe politicians for changes I want.

Time and again it has been proven that charity and philanthropy brings as much change as rallies. If something is to be changed the fundamental step would be to change the policies that prevent that change. The largest obstruction to change is greedy politicians and they need to drawn out of the way with big sum of money. Although I am unaware how much whale money is, I gather it is a large sum and should be sufficient to bribe politicians. I am unaware how much they cost either and google search hasn't been helpful.

Provide for my family.

A small amount of my fortune will be to provide some degree of luxury for my family and me. I will buy a 500$ gaming laptop for my little brother because I hate how he always outperform me academically. I will buy early retirement for my parents so they can start to lose bone density early on.

Party

Since I am introverted and shy and keep few friends, the party will be gathering of few people and we'll quietly contemplate our thoughts and go to bed early.

Sort:  

Good question, I would buy a new home, not too big, I'm not an extravagant person. Buy my mother her home as she has rented all her life, and help my friends and others out, providing I have enough left to enjoy life to the fullest

You will have to make a post like I did and comment on the link you can find in my blog to have a chance to win 1SBD.

Very sad that politicians need to be bribed. I hope things get better where you live!

it's the same everywhere because power is expensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32