steem.camp

in #steem7 years ago

Back in 2016, when I had just found Steemit, I went to a bunch of Meetups.
As much as I enjoyed the Meetups, I felt they all were a bit short.

I imagined, how on a longer event, Steemians could get together and create content together, cook, eat, make music ...

Some time later, @roelandp announced @steemfest and I think I bought ticket No. 6.
@steemfest was a great success and I went to both, 2016 and 2017 and I am looking forward to this year's Steemfest.

Today, I would like to officially announce my plans to initiate a camping event for Steemians called steem.camp.

This is, how I basically picture the idea:

I had already pitched the idea to some people back in 2016.

We created this account: @steem.camp
We have a homepage: http://steem.camp/
We have a Discord server.

I would like to see this event happening.
I would like to bring together coders, musicians, food bloggers, artists, writers and their friends around a campfire.

This weekend, I was supposed to visit a potential location. I had to cancel.

Since I have been planning this for such a long time, I had a few people join and leave the project already. At this point, we are running in circles.
The planning had already gone as far as Where will I lock up my laptop at nights ?, but due to some setbacks I feel we are back at where we started.

With this post, I want to invite everybody to have a look at http://steem.camp/.

If you feel like you can contribute, please contact me on Discord or in the comments.

If you enjoy camping or like the idea in general, please also consider following @steem.camp - Once we re-organize ourselves, official announcements will be made there.

I hope this post can revitalize the project.

Sort:  

Ich bin da. Komme was wolle.

... that´s the spirit we are talking about :)

I am proud to have known it a long time and happy to see it now official, just set the date and the location so that we can make 100's of posts about it and begging for tickets :) See you there!!

I think @SherryBahnfeld should do a post about the camp. Maybe also get him into the team for organizing. He knows how the bunny runs. 👌

I just hit the follow button to an account without any posts :)

supreme posts / follow ratio :P

Haha.. then there'll be lots for you to follow. :-)

Love the idea, I may be in the area at the time with tent and backpack. A lot of events are going on at the same time in August throughout Europe though, hope we can make it some other month. I'll follow @steem.camp to check how it's going ;)

coole Sache... hast du schon einen groben Termin ins Auge gefasst? LG

Anfang August ...
Hauptsache gutes Wetter ...

geht klar... merk ich mir vor :) ... sofern das irgendwie realisierbar ist, bin ich mit dabei

Und wenn ich am Ende alleine nach Holland campen fahre; das wird realisiert.

Keine Sorge du wirst nicht alleine sein! Ich und Fr.reiseamateur kommen ganz sicher! Also sind wir schon mal drei!!!

ahahha ... kannst du doch unseren Nachbarn nach der WM nicht direkt antun... da kommen die glaube ich nicht mit klar, wenn wir dann mit 5 Sternen "Ohne Holland..." singen :)

Ich nehme an, es geht um Fußball ...

in der Tat... aber Spaß bei Seite; find die Idee klasse und bin ischer, dass sich hier noch der Eine oder Andere mit anschließen wird.

The problem where I lock my laptop, is probably the smallest!
The problem is sure, everyone talks about it, when it comes down to it everyone pulls the ....., you know

The idea is great, do not think long time: so MAKE IT, even when you're alone

The Woodstock of steem

sounds like going to be fun.

I hope so :)

Ich wäre gerne dabei. Bin gespannt welche Location es sein wird. Wenn es wie in der Karte (http://steem.camp) ist. Ca. in der Mitte ist Hannover, dann wäre es nicht allzu weit von mir. 😎

I love the idea and would be in doesn't matter where.. =)

Gibt es ein paar Voraussetzungen? Was wollt ihr/ braucht ihr? Soll es Selbstversorgung sein oder ein Camp? Tell me moooore =)

Ich helfe gerade bei der Organisation eines Festival (bei Interesse: Dachzelt Festival =)), vielleicht kann ich euch auch irgendwie helfen?

Wir brauchen Klos, Duschen und Internet für 50 Teilnehmer.

Ich bin für jede Hilfe dankbar.
Meld Dich gerne auch im DACH Chat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30