You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python STEEM 0.4.0 - Massive changes to greatly simplify onboarding - Merged Steemtools

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Providing Keys: Here, you can provide the keys for your accounts manually. All you need to do is add the wif keys for the accounts you want to use as a simple array using the keys parameter to Steem().

how do i provide a single key as a simple array ?

i checked steem.py to see "kwargs " and "keys" somewhere ...
I don't understand, how that's supposed to work.

I like the functions that came with steemtools. Good Work.

Sort:  

You can do like this:

steem = Steem(keys=['wif1', 'wif2'])

I tried a list.

It then asks me for a passphrase to my new wallet.
It doesn't use the key/ doesn't take the argument.

Thanks for the bug report. It fixed it here

Thanks !

And so quick :D !

It still doesn't accept the keys.

You need the develop branch from github!

Thanks.

git clone -b develop https://github.com/xeroc/python-steem/

and then

 python3 setup.py install --user

That works until i get this error:

Processing dependencies for steem==0.4.1
error: requests 2.13.0 is installed but requests==2.10.0 is required by {'graphenelib'}

(my requests version is 2.10.0)

Hmm...
I thought I updated the graphenelibs to not require requests-2.10 but allow others aswell.
You can use the graphenelibs from the minimal branch on https://github.com/xeroc/python-graphenelib
That branch will become the new graphenelib once I finished the new python-bitshares library :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62