You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewrite Steem in JavaScript? Why Don't Dapps Fork and Rename the Coin? Centralization on Decentralization?

in #steem6 years ago

Good approach - YouTube is still Better in hosting Content. We needed something like d.chive to make our Videos available long Term .

I try to migrate folks slowly as people have to adapt to the private key Paradigme

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@felix.herrmann
Yes of course, and it took me 6 tries!! to upload this video to @dtube.. Started trying about 12 hours ago. Brave, Mozilla, Safari, Brave.. Mozilla.. Finally Brave worked the 6th try.. I was in discord bitching. Sure it's frustrating, but we have to use it to break it to fix it to teach it.

I'm no dev, but I see issues. What will SMT's do other than change Steem into an Ethereum like platform with graphene tech. Steem was throwing broadcast errors back during the BTC all time high.. Opening Steem up to SMT's and ICO's would create a lot of through-put. Can Steem even handle that?

Is this why Dan left and developed EOS?

Plus, look at steemit.com if you use Appics, Dtube and Dsound daily, your steemit feed becomes wicked spammy.. it's a mess. Plus, why are we giving all of our content to @ned's platform if we don't use it.. If I want to support @prc and @dsound and post a track I created I post on dsound. At the same time, I don't necessarily want to support steemit, or @ned because he was a dick to me at @SteemFest at the bowling alley. LOL.. Nevertheless, @ned gets my content too. Same for my Appics posts, @SteemPeak.. @Partiko..

Why is this all connected?

Side-chains? or a different chain?

So far steem is still the Best. No eos social media at site - @isegoria from @benswann still in dev - projects like @partiko dont need permission from ned we just Fund it. If a dezentralized platform really surpasses it will ne heaven for free thinkers.

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt, Steem is currently the best, but how do we make it better. I'll have a spot on that heavenly block, no doubt.

So far steem is still the Best. No eos social media at site - @isegoria from @benswann still in dev - projects like @partiko dont need permission from ned we just Fund it. If a dezentralized platform really surpasses it will ne heaven for free thinkers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37