One year on STEEM, alive and kicking...

in #steem6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-07-29 at 23.36.33.png

One year on Steem

I have now reached the ripe age of 13 moons on the Steem blockchain with my account.

This means that a little over a year ago I stumbled over this weird Steem blockchain thing that gave you money just for writing blogs and interacting with people. I started reading up and made an account. We are now a year later and I have managed to write close to 3000 posts which is a lot of interactions if you come to think about it.

That is a little over 8 posts or comments or replies per day.

For that commitment I have been rewarded with almost 2000 Steem power. I bought roughly 200 along the way and have another 200 on and exchange to just buy and sell.

But this means that I made a little over 5 Steem power per day during this whole year on average

which is quite nice considering that I did not power down and am not planning to.

I really like spending time here on Steem, reading all the articles and interacting with other Steemians. This is something that is not going to change anytime soon.

The fact that I am making magic internet money while blogging is something that still boggles my mind from time to time.

So to all of you that are just starting out

Just keep at it, just educate yourself on how all of this really works, then enjoy yourself and the rest will follow automatically.

Sort:  

I missed my 1 year mark as I was away and it just didn’t come to mind I guess. The way I understand it to be around, and still posting with anything close to reasonable posts, after 1 year is quite rare. I don’t know all the details however I believe the majority of new users don’t last for some reason.

Well done to you and all the best with the next 13 months. I look forward to some more good content. A little magic internet money never goes astray either huh? :)

Congrats man! I know it's a little late but better late than never....

I was actually wondering that your marriage anniversary and Steem anniversary would be just a few weeks apart :-)

very true, they will be, hopefully my steem account can fund many marriage anniversaries, lol

Wow! Those are impressive metrics considering mine at around seven months. Congrats and I hope to see you continue growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49