Did you get lucky with this dip??

in #steem6 years ago

Did anyone notice this huge spike in the STEEM/BTC pair on Binance??

I am so sad I had not lucky shot buy order set up at 0,05 dollar because this made the value drop down to 0.035(ish)

If you would have put 1000 dollars to buy at that price you would have made 20000 Steem...

Sadly I am not the best at looking up this stuff but it would be cool to know who sold off that much all at once to make the price go down so much.
This must have been a market sell of thousands of Steem. Someone gave up apparently...

So if anyone out there has the tech skills? then please see if we can trace this somehow? trade was the 25th around noon.

Screenshot 2019-01-27 at 10.48.21.png

I am sticking to my guns and getting more Steem slowly. I will trade with the liquid Steem I have to try and get some more (buy low, sell high, rinse and repeat)

Sort:  

Would have loved to have had some buys sitting in there. The only one I heard of was Edicted who scored 100 dollars worth near the bottom.

thats good, thats about 2k of steem
Wish that would have been me as wel, lol

We are starting to learn that it never matters what happens to steem.... there is always high interest in this blockchain!!!

That is true, lets just hope one leads to the other

Posted using Partiko iOS

I imagine lots of people are now setting low limit orders!

Hell I might just do the same! Could happen again!

Posted using Partiko Android

cant hurt anyway...

It is Steem Inc that sell a huge stake?

Posted using Partiko Android

i doubt it, I would assume they know better and they have been selling big chunks for a while now without really moving the market like that

I stick to dollar cost averaging to smooth out these things, don't have the time to keep my finger on the pulse all day long.

yea but it might be nice to put up some limit orders on silly amounts just for such occasions. I mean putting 100 bucks on a 10 cent steem buy and another 100 on 5 cents... if it hits, you have made your money and in this case a lot more than that

That's some good advice. It's something I plan on doing when I've got some disposable money. In the meantime I like to pick up knowledge about the subject from kind people like yourself.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 40.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.110 which ranks you at #961 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 47 places in the last three days (old rank 1008).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55