Sort:  

Cheers ....why does it have to be pegged to a fait currency ?

I thought the whole point of crypto was to escap from endless fiat inflatyion ?
seams a bit counter inuative ?

And why is a secondary currency needed anyway?

There was some reason for. I can't remember the exact reason right now.

But it had something to do with SBD being the Stable and Reliably currency. Which can be used for daily transactions. Therefor u have a stable currency as a form of payment. Without needing to worry about the prices on your grocery list fluctuating too much.

Where as the value of Steem was to increase accordingly with the economical power of Steem block-chain.

Can I transfer steem to SBD in my wallet or do i have to buy SBD externally ?

I want to promote a post but it only accepts SBD why cant i use Steem Power ?

Cheers for the replies !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49